Town Caucus | January 17th, 2017 | 6:30 p.m. 


State offices to be elected are State Superintendent of Public Instruction, Supreme Court Justice, Court of Appeals Judge (Districts 1, 2 and 4), and Circuit Court Judge.  More information here.  

 APRIL 4, 2017 SPRING ELECTION | Ballot for Town Officers, to be elected on April 4th, can be found here. | Unofficial results here.

Thank you to Eileen Macrafic for over 30 years of service. We will miss you!

On November 8th, 2016 the Town of Fountain had 307 voters on election day including 39 election day registrations. I believe our biggest ever. 

Don't forget to thank your poll workers: Tina Hinton, Lisa Vieth, Eileen Macrafic, Betty Krotzman, Lola St. Clair, Elaine St. Clair, and Calene Ehrlich Bond.

In odd number years all Town Officers are up for elections. The Town of Fountain uses a caucus system of nomination, which is usually held the 3rd Tuesday of the month at 6:30 p.m. If more than two people are nominated for the same seat, a runoff election is held that night and the top two vote recipients move on the ballot for the Spring General Election. All terms are two years. Notices will be posted on the events page.

Voter Registration Information

Proof of Residence requirements have changed with recent election law changes. Here's a guide for student voters as well.

Proof of Residence Form

Absentee information can be found on the Government Accountability Board Website. In person absentee voting can be done by setting up a time with the Clerk during the two weeks prior to the election. Call Sarah at 608-547-9548.

Absentee Voting Information

If you have any questions regarding voting in the Town of Fountain, please contact Sarah at 608-547-9548



Town of Fountain, Juneau County

Town Hall

January 17th, 2017

6:30 p.m.

Notice is hereby given that a town caucus for the Town of Fountain, Juneau County, will be held at the Fountain Town Hall, W9921 Jacobsen Rd, Camp Douglas at 6:30 p.m. on Tuesday, January 17th 2017. The purpose of the caucus is nominating candidates for the Spring Election to be held April 4th, 2017.

Sarah Ann Shanahan, Clerk

Notice of Spring Election

Town of Fountain, Juneau County

Town Hall

W9921 Jacobsen Rd. Camp Douglas


NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that at an election to be held in the Town of Fountain on Tuesday, April 4th, 2017, the following offices are to be elected to succeed the incumbents listed. All terms are for two years beginning April 18th, 2017.

Town Board Chairperson- Wayne Olson
Town Board Supervisor #1- Joanne Klinker
Town Board Supervisor #2- Nathan Bell
Town Clerk- Sarah Ann Shanahan (not seeking re-election)
Town Treasurer- Kathy Haske



Sarah Ann Shanahan, Clerk